Soothing the Sick

Well I’ve complained about it enough, but I’ve been sick for about a week now.  I haven’t rested as I should because work has been so busy and we are so behind.  Luckily I had already scheduled tomorrow off so I’m hoping that some rest will get this body feeling better again.  It was supposed to be a day of fun with the littlest one while her sisters are out-of-town.  I may have to settle for a Netflix marathon.  When I’m really feeling under the weather I brew some herbal tea.  Lately I’ve been throwing in some Emergen-C and some wild mint.  The mint has always been on our property. I don’t use it as much as I should. It tastes so lovely in the warm concoction. I’ve also learned over the years that we have wild garlic and onions.  I digress though.  Even though it is warm and it’s summer, perhaps I need to drink more of it.  I wish I had lemongrass.  It is great in tea.  I only drink herbal because of my religion. Here’s hoping I can kick this stupid summer cold.  There is just too much to do and see.  I’d love to hear from my readers.  What helps you beat a cold?

DSCF8365

One thought on “Soothing the Sick

  1. Garlic is my main go to when I’m sick. I mince up a clove into super small pieces and swallow them with water. I take an entire medium sized clove 3 times a day. It usually works good. Another thing I use is turmeric. If you use it, be sure to buy a high quality supplement that has black pepper in it. Black pepper helps your body to be able to absorb and use the turmeric.

Leave a Reply

